Reservations
Grieskai 4-8, Graz
MO-SO 6:30am-1:00am
The Speisesaal is where international cuisine can be enjoyed to the finest soul music. Every day, from early morning until late at night. Right in the very centre of Graz.
For early
birds & night
owls
Breakfast orders are taken from 6:30am. In German, English or in Viennese, if you prefer. And at weekends feel free to turn breakfast into brunch.
Lunchtime is for eating. In the Speisesaal we serve two set menus every day. Available as long as supplies last.
Every afternoon we like to celebrate international coffee culture - from Turkish coffee to Melange, together with delights from the cake display.
The
Speisesaal

with soul & street art

We love long days, we love short days. That's why our Speisesaal in Graz is open 365 days a year…
Of course, there's been good food with soul music in the heart of Graz since 2010, but now the evening's got some company: breakfast, brunch und lunch.

A local legend

The Speisesaal is not just there for hotel guests, but also for the Graz locals. We're bringing a pinch of "international" with a dash of "cosmopolitan" to the River Mur. What do we mean by that? On our menu, there's a Puntigamer beer-can chicken barbecued on the charcoal grill, alongside a cheeky fish curry, which you could choose to have with a Catalan cava or a fine Schnee Weiße beer from Schladming. We're bringing the whole wide world to Graz and putting all our favourite dishes from the seven continents onto one menu. We're matchmakers: Eiernockerln with currywurst or "everybody's darling" hummus with a hot chocolate cake. Three courses, three continents? No problem!

Food with real soul

When Florian Weitzer removed the "Grand" from Hotel Wiesler, the time was ripe for a new Speisesaal. The extraordinary design and interior add a definite wow factor to the Speisesaal when you see it for the first time. Speaking of splendour: The wall art was created by the young artist Josef Wurm, and has now practically become one of the sights in Graz. It's not just the lady on the wall that's cool – the music on authentic vinyl records here really livens things up. The DJ serves up soul, while our chefs in the kitchen have got the charcoal grill firmly under control.

Food from early till late

Once upon a time, brunch came to Hotel Wiesler: We're there for our guests around the clock. On weekdays, hunger is sated at the buffet or with breakfast à la carte, and at weekends we offer a stylish brunch! And after breakfast comes lunch: Every (week)day you can meet in the Speisesaal for lunch, in-between breakfast and coffee & cake. The buffet with two dishes to choose from is a real treat for both vegetarians and non-vegetarians. Bon appétit!
As a side dish try the soul on vinyl. Evening
No afternoon’s the same without coffee and cake. Coffee & Cake
Do it today!
Or maybe tomorrow. Breakfast
What have we cooked up this time? Lunch
Lunchtime
Monday to Friday
from 11:30am
for meat lovers and veggies
Every day from 6:30am
Breakfast
A good day doesn't have to start in the Speisesaal. But it usually does.
Breakfast selection
The right
way to start
a good day
Evenings
to enjoy
International dishes are our speciality. The soft beats are on the house.
Evening menu
Hungry yet?
Reservation requests by phone, email or in person. You can reach us on +43 316 7066 or at office@speisesaal.at.
Book now

Reservierung
Grieskai 4-8, Graz
MO-SO 6:30-1:00
Im Speisesaal treffen sich internationale Gerichte mit feinstem Soul. Jeden Tag, von früh bis spät. Direkt im Herzen von Graz.
For early
birds & night
owls
Ab 6:30 wird das Frühstück aufgetragen. Auch auf Englisch oder Wienerisch. Und an Wochenenden verlängern wir es liebend gern zum Brunch.
Mittagszeit ist Essenszeit. Darum werden jetzt auch im Speisesaal täglich zwei Menüs serviert. Und zwar so lange, bis alles aufgegessen ist.
Von Mokka bis Melange - am Nachmittag feiert hier die internationale Kaffeekultur. Zusammen mit allem, was die Kuchenvitrine hergibt.
Der
Speisesaal

Dein Restaurant in Graz

Wir lieben lange Tage, wir lieben kurze Tage. Deswegen ist unser Speisesaal in Graz auch an 365 Tagen im Jahr offen…
Man speist zwar schon seit 2010 mit souliger Musik im Herzen von Graz, doch nun hat der Abend Gesellschaft bekommen: Frühstück, Brunch und Lunch.

Lokal für Locals

Der Speisesaal ist nicht nur für Hotelgäste da, sondern auch für die Grazer selbst. Wir bringen einen Hauch „international“ mit einer Brise „kosmopolit“ an die Mur. Was das heißt? Auf unserer Karte steht neben dem auf der Puntigamerdose im Holzkohlegrill zubereiteten Hendl gleich mal ein freches Fishcurry, zu dem man dann wahlweise katalanischen Cava oder nobles „schneeweißes“ Bier aus Schladming trinkt. Wir holen die weite Welt nach Graz und setzen all unsere Lieblingsspeisen aus den sieben Kontinenten auf einer Karte zusammen. Dabei verkuppeln wir Eiernockerln mit Currywurst beziehungsweise „Everybody’s Darling“ Hummus mit einem Hot Chocolate Cake. Drei Gänge, drei Kontinente? Kein Problem!

Essen mit viel Soul

Als Florian Weitzer das "Grand" vom Hotel Wiesler entfernt hat, war die Zeit reif für den neuen Speisesaal. Mit ungewöhnlichem Design und Interieur verdient sich der Speisesaal seinen „Wow“-Effekt, wenn man ihn zum ersten Mal sieht. Apropos Pracht: Der junge Künstler Josef Wurm hat die Wandmalerei gestaltet, die mittlerweile schon fast zur Grazer Sehenswürdigkeit avanciert ist. Ebenso cool, wie die Dame an der Wand ist auch die Musik, die hier nur echt von Vinylplatten kommt und die Stimmung hebt. Der DJ kümmert sich um die Portion Soul, während unsere Köche in der Küche den Holzkohlegrill fest im Griff haben.

Küche früh bis spät

Doch eines Tages kam der Brunch: Wir sind rund um die Uhr für unsere Gäste da. Wochentags wird der Hunger mit Buffet und Frühstück von der Karte gestillt und an den Wochenenden im großen Stil in unserem Lokal gebruncht. Und nach dem Frühstück kommt der Lunch: An jedem (Wochen-)Tag zu Mittag kann man sich im Speisesaal zwischen Frühstück und Kaffeehaus treffen, denn dann ist es Zeit für unseren Mittagstisch. Das Buffet mit zwei Gerichten zur Auswahl macht sowohl Vegetariern als auch allen anderen Freude. Na dann Mahlzeit!
Als Beilage gibt's Soul auf alten Platten. Abend
Kein Nachmittag ohne Kaffee und Kuchen. Kaffee & Kuchen
Morgen, morgen
und auch heute! Frühstück
Was haben wir da wieder angerichtet? Mittag
Unser
Mittagstisch
Montag bis Freitag
ab 11:30 Uhr
for meat lovers and veggies
* Legende im Menü
Täglich ab 6:30 Uhr
Frühstück
Gute Tage beginnen nicht ausschließlich
im Speisesaal. Aber meistens!
Zum Frühstücksangebot
The right
way to start
a good day
Feier
Abende
Internationale Gerichte sind unsere Spezialität. Dazu gibt’s sanfte Beats auf Empfehlung des Hauses.
Zum Abendangebot
Hungry yet?
Reservierungsanfragen per Telefon und Mail, gerne aber auch persönlich. Erreichbar sind wir unter +43 316 7066 oder office@speisesaal.at.
Jetzt reservieren